Anyone use motorized shopping carts

My life would be so much easier if I would use them but I just can’t get over the stigma of it and fear that someone I know from work would see me. I work in sales and have mostly keep my EM a secret. I’ve really only shared with a few that I work with regularly but even they don’t know much of the details. I’m fairly young 51 (glass half full) and I already get looks if I use my handicap tag at the big box stores. Shopping always causes a flare, the walking but even more so, check out! How do you get over the embarrassment and stigma of using one.

I used one just yesterday in fact! I’m an 18 year old who looks completely normal yet I have em, the best thing for me is to just focus on the shopping and know I’m never gonna see most of these people again, and if someone asks about it I just explain I have a rare disease and spread awareness. However if you’re uncomfortable with that simply say you aren’t comfortable sharing but that a motorized cart helps you get your shopping done pain free.

Well that makes me feel a little better. Ha. Ha.

I had a networking meeting today and one of my realtors that knows I have issues, noticed my feet before going in and said wow, your feet are red, is that from the issue you deal with. I just say, yeah. Then on the way out when they were a lot redder and swollen one of the new guys, says wow, did you sunburn your feet. I’m just like, no, it’s a medical condition. No one really wants details. Anytime I’ve started to explain I just see their eyes glaze over so I say as little as possible anymore.

Yeah I get the people having little interest, a good thing to get their attention is ‘yeah I have a disease rarer than being struck by lightning’ someone once told me I better not go outside and get struck by it then haha.