Does EM worsen over time?

Just wondering what others’ experience is as I am a newbie to this disease.

Hello Leo,

Welcome to the group I am still very new to this it has only started happening to me within the past few months…hands and feet and genitals strange thing is I had a mild flare of it in my younger years and totally dissapeared. However now its come back and seems to be worse then it was much worse…but I have no clue what to do from here I am seeing a rhemy in two months but it seems so hard to live normally with all this happening… How are you feeling about it so far? Are you actually diagnosed? There are certain medications which could help so I have heard so stay positive, and we need to find out if its primary or secondary.

I had my first weird flare of it when I was 22 I am now 30 and its back to cause havoc…I have a feeling it maybe secondary to something but I still need to get diagnosed I will keep tpu updated :slight_smile:

Please stay in contact and let me know how your doing.

Hi! No, i am not diagnosed, but will visit a doc soon. My symptoms are very red toes when hot, bulging veins, redness toes when waking up etc, but no pain at all, so i am not sure if its EM i have. Maybe its venous insufficeny?

But in ur case, so you had mild EM-symptoms from 22-30 years? Also 8 years of no pain if i understand u correctly?

Hey again Leo,