Hello everyone, newbie here

Just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Dalarie Anderson and I live in Somerset, KY. I am 40 years old and have been struggling ever since I was a teenager with "hot feet", recurrent face flushing, and at times "red hot fingers". After doing my research, I am sure I have erythromelalgia. My symptoms come every night and I have had countless restless nights because of this. I go from using a fan, lathering my feet in lotion, putting them in ice cold water, etc with only temporary relief. My symptoms can be onset by exercise, wearing warm shoes, walking, taking showers, etc but sometimes appear for no reason. I was recently sent to a rheumatologist because my family doctor thought I may have had lupus and tests turned out negative twice. He then released me back to my family doctor and I am at my wits end trying to get this diagnosed. Would a high platelet count indicate erythromelalgia? I have no underlying medical conditions such as diabetes, high blood pressure, etc, I'm otherwise a healthy person. Please, I need someone's feedback who is like me with no underlying health problems. I have been documenting my symptoms with pictures and have showed them to my physicians. My pictures are on my cell phone and I will upload them later as soon as the battery charges. Please help!!!

Dear Dalarie,

I've just begun using this site myself.

My impression is that a high platelet count can cause pain. You should consult with a hematologist. There are medicines

that will bring down the count, such as anagralide.

Barney