Skin Lessions due to EM

Since I am new to this site, I am still learning to navigate all the content. However, I have a question regarding if anyone has ever experienced skin lessions as a condition of EM? My EM is worse in the winter than in the summer, my neurologist and I have concluded that in the summer I have less flare ups due to being in the sun, swimming in my pool and air conditioning on hot days. I still have flare ups but they subside quickly enough by going for a swim or standing on the floor vent with the a/c running.

In the winter, although I rarely wear regular shoes or socks, the flare up are long lasting and intense on my feet. Then I start getting itchy bumps like spider bites that then turn purple,and turn into lessions that spread along the sides of my feet, heals and toes. The itching is so painfull that there is little relief and I have tried everything. As I assume with everyone, the flare ups are worse at night or after activity, but the intense itching is an added layer of hell.

I come out with itchy blisters all over the tops of my feet and toes during flare ups. A bit like heat rash and unbearably itchy. Once feet have cooled off the itching eases but blisters are still there. I have oedema of my feet and ankles and, as some of the blisters have broken, I've developed ulcers due to the constant swelling which prevents the skin from healing.

Don't scratch them whatever you do as the pain will be really bad. I once foolishly and only lightly ran my nails over them during a flare and the pain was unbelievable. Put me in mind of when I had an obscure skin complaint many years ago called cheiropompholix, (not easy to say but try kiropomflix) but then the blisters were huge and covered my hands and feet. Cured eventually with steroids.