Test results?

Hi all,

I have some test results that I don't understand does anyone know anything about:

Result
ARMS PCR analysis revealed the presence of the V617F mutation
within the JAK2 gene.

They also gave me a diagnosis of :

essential thrombocythemia

Right now I'm so confused with regard to all the information I'm getting. Do these results mean I don't have EM? They still don't know what to do about the pain in my feet. The pediatrist said to buy more orthopedic shoes.

Mad said the neurologist most likely will not pickup anything on the electric test they want to do.

Any thoughts?

Hi fuga Duce. I am not sure about the gene mutations but the diagnosis of essential thrombocythemia could be the cause of your EM. To my knowledge asprin therapy is helpful when caused by a myloproliferat dusorder.
Of course I am no doctor so always check with your doctor before starting any new meds.
Take care,
Alina

Oops! Looks like you have already started aspirin equivalent and it seems to be cooling your feet! That’s great! I hope it continues to help without any side effects that are too uncomfortable. I love to find out when someone finds something that helps them :slight_smile:

Thanks Alina

I know this probably isn't a lot of help, but I always google things like this or look online in a medical dictionary. I did some research for you, I don't know if you can understand any of this but here is part of the research article:

A Unique Acquired Clonal JAK2 Mutation Is Found in PV, ET and IMF