Diet and Medicine Question

This is my first time posting on the discussion board so excuse me if I am unsure of what to do. :) I am an 18 year old college student. I believe I have been suffering from EM for about 6 years. My feet turn red, they swell, and they put off heat whenever I am walking or even standing. It doesn't matter where I am. I could be in my house or outside. I don't wear flip-flops because I hate when people ask me what is wrong with my feet. My hands are also victims. I must keep them crossed or holding something when I'm standing or they will swell as well. I've been to many doctors, but they only wanted to treat me for Raynauds. I believe I have that as well because my feet and hands turn purple and cold when I am sitting on my bed or anywhere flat. I have read online various medications to try and various diets to try. I've also read that what works for one person may not work for another. But I thought I could ask for a little advice. I recently emailed TEA about a doctor in Alabama who knew what they were doing. Luckily, I got a response back and I'm hoping to make an appointment soon. However, you know how doctors offices can be. It may be the spring time before they can see me! So I would love to learn more about possible diets or herbal products? Anything you find that helps alleviate your symptoms!

Hi. For me, lowering my sodium has helped with the swelling of my hands and feet at night. I try to cook my own meals from scratch rather then buying anything frozen that has already been prepared. I stay away from canned foods and veggies and stick to fresh or frozen veggies. My neuroligist also suggested One a Day vitamins and I take gabapentin(neurontin) and one Aleeve(asprin) a day. At your age I don't know if asprin is good to take every day. Even with herbal products you should still try to get a hold of your doctor, even if its just over the phone, and get his opinion. Good luck,

Dan