EM with no pain, possible? Just hot/redness

Hi.

I have EM, i think. My toes are constantly red, but they become hotter/more red the higher temperature. But the weird thing is that when i workout, it disaeppers, and my toes are quiet normal.

Anyways, is it possible to have EM with no pain? Or does it give u pain gradually as u get older?

Your symptoms don’t sound like erythromelalgia. Not only is EM typically accompanied by pain, it usually worsens with exercise. I’m not a doctor, but your symptoms sound more like a basic venous insufficiency. Exercise improves blood flow and alleviates venous insufficiency.

You should make an appointment with a doctor if your symptoms are troubling you.

Ok thanks. But if i have a venous insufficiency, how am i symptoms not worse?

(look at my brighter toes, they are like these all the time, better excerciese, worse/hot shower/warm temperature)

This is my toe when i am really hot inside me.

My toes are red all the time, but they are more redder the warmer i am inside me.

We can’t diagnosis you. Since the redness is causing you emotional distress and anxiety, why don’t you go to a doctor to see what they say?

I will, have booked a time.

But does it sound like EM? What else could it be? Like i said, worse in warm temperatures/warm showers/warm very tight shoes.

Constantly red toes, disaeppers when excerciese/elevating, foot/stretching-excercies the foot, so the blod keeps going. No pain.

Good! Let us now how your appointment goes. I’m afraid I can’t offer any more advice than what I have already given. There are numerous medical conditions with similar symptoms and sorting through them will have to be done by a medical professional.

Ye sure.

But do u know anything about EM without pain? Is it possible to have it without pain? Or does it just get worse as the years go?