Red Scrotum Syndrome (RSS)

Hello, I’m new to this Erythromelalgia group and I hope that someone out there has experienced my condition and hopefully has found something that has resolved it.
Briefly, I can tell you that I’ve been suffering with RSS, also known as genital erythromelalgia, for over 15 months, and I’ve read all the available case reports of this syndrome. The case reports are from Korea, Mexico, Germany, US and Lebanon and I’ve tried all the suggested treatments. My medications has been gabapentin (for the pain) and Amitriptyline, Doxycycline, Carvedilol, along with topical Pimecrolimus and Tacrolimus. I tried each medication(s) over two months then switched to a different one, but to no avail, I’m only on Gaba now for the neurological pain. The case reports aren’t vetted so it’s difficult to know if they are genuine or some doctor’s desperate need to publish. My symptoms are burning sensation, heat, irritation, and hyperalgesia of the scrotum area. To say that I’m going out of my mind is an understatement, the pain is constant and I only get a reprieve when I’m asleep. I have seen two dermatologists and had to educated them on RSS and I’ve have not found one that understands this condition in my geographical area. I’ve read all available information, case reports and literature on RSS and don’t know where else to turn. So I’m now reaching out to support groups to hopefully find another person who has experienced RSS and perhaps we can share our stories and ideas. Maybe someone has found some relief and brought back their QoL. Please reply.