!!!

Quick vent before I get back to studying (exam tomorrow!) - my hands have flared almost every night for about a week (I've never had it so consistent before). It's always when I'm studying at night and trying to take notes, and it's an instant distraction. It's driving me crazy!

Yesterday my Raynaud's was more of an issue and I could not do anything to warm up my feet. I have compression gloves for my hands because my fingers get so cold. But then I have to be careful because I can swing into the hot and burning easily.

Aaahhh! It's so annoying!

Ok, thanks! Back to work.

I always found my EM and Raynaud's really bad at exam time. My EM flares are mostly at night anyway and I think that is a common feature. The link between stress and EM flares is well enough known that my consultant was scheduling my Iloprost treatments to have most effect at exam time. You're not imagining this and it is not self-inflicted. I hope your exam went well and your EM has calmed down.

Thanks starsmurf! My exam went pretty well. It was a rough school week overall, but I made it! :)