Back to Work

Well, I am a school teacher and will be going back to work Monday. I had 2 weeks off for Christmas break. Over the break, the weather was cool and I was relaxed, meaning minimal flare-ups! I am feeling so much anxiety and dread having to go back to my stressful work environment. I know what it means for my flares and pain level! Ive tried to think of a different job that wouldn’t be so physically demanding, but cannot think of what I would do to help support my family! Thanks for “listening!”

Hi, It is hard when you combine stress with heat isnt it, I am in a very stressful sales environment, however we live in a mountain resort, so right now the weather is perfect!!! Until of course people at work crank up the heat thinking they want to be in the tropics.

Hope you are able to try to relax more with your teaching position! I have been trying different coping stategies to get thru the worse, all the best!

Elaine

Hi, I am in the same profession. I am currently still on break as we don't go back until the 9th....so I will start to worry then. I had the same minimal flare ups while off and no major problems and I know going back to work will cause them all to be there again. I love teaching so I have spent many nights with tears and my husband trying to figure out if there is another way but with him retired and mine the only income and good income then if I find another job then we are sunk. So I add another stress ball to the ones I am already juggling and try to find ways to make things better whenever I can. Taking off my shoes, using my wheelchair instead of walking....anything I can think of. I totally understand and I hope you find a way to take some stress off even if it doesn't mean changing jobs and if it does then I hope you find a great job. Good luck either way.