Finding your new passion

Hi everyone.
Every once in a while I let it get to me. The not being able to do what I used to. Not even able to do the simplest things you see others doing. Sitting in a restaurant, going to a movie or museum, even just shopping in a store. I am new to having to give up my job as a flight attendant and I am looking for something that I can wake up and look forward to doing. What are some of the things you have found that you can still do that has brought you happiness? I am still trying to figure out how to make the most of what I’ve been dealt. Thank you for all of your suggestions.
Alina.

Hi Alina,

I was working and studying part time before the EM, and I've managed to keep going with my studies after the EM, which has meant a lot.

When the EM started I initially had to drop out of the courses I was doing. But the support staff were able to make arrangements to help me resume. For example, I'd missed an exam but they arranged for me to sit it at a later date. And since I couldn't travel to the exam centre, they arranged for the invigilator to come to my home and I took the exam here.

I don't know for sure it's all going to work out. I think you need to have a reasonable chunk of time most days without much pain, or you can't think clearly. So I'm hoping my health doesn't worsen again and I'm able to keep going with it.

Thank you for the reply Mick.