How to make things comfortable

I have a question…saw my doctor and we have confirmed at this point for sure this is what I am dealing with but going cautious on adding a major load of meds as I am already on lots. Anyway, I am going back to work soon, I am a teacher, and will be on my feet probably more than will be comfortable, so the question is has anyone found a fabulous pair of shoes that let the air breathe through - or a solution other than not walking and putting up your feet as I can’t do that until the end of the day. Thanks for any suggestions. :slight_smile:

I just bought some OluKai leather sandals with a wrap together velcro strap over the top. Now when my feet swell, I can change the size. They are comfortable and look nice. Very smooth sole for comfort on the hot as coals bottom of my feet. I haven’t worn socks for lots of years. Lots of good air circulation with a sandal. They are very light to wear. Kinda pricey, but my wife found them on the sale rack at a Playmakers Shoe Store. Hope this helps. Mike