Successful Sympathectomy for EM

To anyone who has had endoscopic thoracic sympathectomy for erythromelalgia and had success, could you please share the details of your story? Did your redness and swelling go down along with the pain? Did the redness and swelling go down immediately, or did it take up to a week to fully work? (Notes: Please do not link or reference any patient studies, I have seen all of those and I’m looking for personal experiences. I am also not interested in any negative stories / fear tactics advising against the surgery. I’ve already had the surgery and now I’m looking for some good news. Thank you.)

I’m not a doctor so you can take my thoughts on this with a grain of salt. However being a caretaker for my mother who has severe EM which is chronic and has been keeping her from a normal life for almost 20 years now. . . well we’ve looked at a lot of things for EM relief. I can’t tell you with you’re situation or the “cause” of you’re EM if a cutting of nerves can help or hurt you’re condition, but generally speaking it’s not a good idea. . . so this response is NOT to the person who had it done. This is in general to those who are looking at treatment options and I encourage you to talk to many physicians and see what they think, not just one. I’ll give you some general information in our thoughts about “nerve blocks” and what in general our neurologist told us regarding that and an MD confirmed this as well. But first let me state if you are in a state where there is no relief of a problem, people can get desperate and try almost anything. One has to weigh the risks and side effects. We also had more than one doctor weigh in but one did say the “nerve death” route to numb the nerves was a “HAIL MARY” pass kind of rare possible cure but would give one a side effect of having damaged feet from nerves that cannot function. But this is for sensing nerves, NOT SYMPATHETIC nerve blocks which may have been used in the past for RSD type symptoms or d